Books Food Music Entertainment

The Draft Folder By Lakshmi R V – Book Review

Book name – The Draft Folde

Author – Lakshmi R V

Genre – Poetry / Romance

Rating – 5/5

Then, as you take a step, you realize your world is spinning and that everything is not as you expected.
..
Sometimes, I find myself in frustration, frustration about the things I hear about myself, frustration about not knowing if my life is at a comma or a full stop. But sometimes, when my heart feels numb and my head feels empty, I find myself listening to your voice. Listening to your ‘I TOLD YOU SO’s and your occasional woes, listening to insults and taunts that only you can so lovingly give.


A brilliant and heart-penetrating writing of untold emotions lost love and self-realization. This book is true to its name, the Draft folder, it’s really a draft folder where we keep our untold feelings, the truth we wanted to talk about, but couldn’t, the thing we wanted to tell people but couldn’t make happen. The prose, of the poem, deeply shakes my soul.

It’s a heartwarming book that clenched its arm to hug you. It will clutch you deeply and find out your own forgotten emotions that you have never been able to make visible so buried them deep inside your heart.

This book brings back the lost girl inside you, the innocent girl who was left alone in oblivion. It will penetrate your heart with its true words and uncomplicated language. The astonishing stark reality author penned is a remarkable work.

The author profoundly created a beautiful world of unfurled emotions.
Sobs that were regular but have never been uncovered. The author explored emotional depths and expressed them with the utmost clarity.

This book has 4 parts and every part explains the depth and intensity of the emotional journey of our lives.

The author shows an excellent grip on words and her narrative style has brilliantly created an array of complexities that intrigued me comprehensively. Through her word author explored life, love, self care through the experience after being broken.

It’s an enthralling poem collection that has superbly crafted, well-developed, heart-warming prose and deserved true appreciation.

Read this book if you dare to encounter yourself.

If you want to read this book click the picture below.

2 responses to “The Draft Folder By Lakshmi R V – Book Review”

  1. […] Not everyone’s childhood was awesome. Are you a ’90s kid? Can you remember how were our days in the 90s? It is now lost in oblivion. But still, if you can remember, in 90’s India, we faced a different kind of childhood. I can remember it was far different than our parents and unlike today’s kids. I was reading about innocent, adventurous childhood stories in books and novels yet slowly slowly I always felt that something washed away from our real-life childhood. It was pretty hard to match what I was reading and what actually happened around us, it was a tormented childhood. A lot of familiar feelings were felt again whilst reading this book. Also read. . . […]

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started